Testimonials & Reviews

Next Generation Orthopedic & Spine Institute

Anthony Owusu, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX & Spring, TX

59 total reviews

Dr. Anthony Owusu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Owusu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ivor C.
Submitted 05/24/21
There aren’t enough words of praise to express my gratitude to Dr Owusu! After 3 years with dealing herniated discs due to an auto accident, and being super afraid and nervous about getting back surgery, Dr Owusu was very clear on the benefits and risks of the procedure. Having two levels corrected is no joke. I had my surgery on April the 8th 2021, and my only regret is not getting it done sooner! Thank you Dr Owusu for taking such great care of me and making me feel like family and assuring me and my family that you really cared about my well being and long term healing! God Bless you and give you many years to help many more! I still need 3 cervical discs done and I am confident that Dr Owusu will take care of me in the future just as well!
Kaylynn H.
Submitted 03/26/21
I had been dealing with back pain for over 10 years when I finally found Dr. Owusu. He was able to look at my scans and tell me exactly what was needed to fix it....and he did! I have seen many Doctors for this injury and for the first time I felt like I was listened to and treated like a person. I had to recently have another surgery and I was so happy that I was able to go back to him! Dr. Owusu is one of the few Doctors that has the compassion and kindness that is very hard to find. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Sharon G.
Submitted 08/10/20
Dr Owusu performed a Coccygectomy and did a great job. Very thorough and nice. I would recommend him to anyone.
ALISA B.
Submitted 05/02/20
I had a bone spur growing into my nerve in my back and the screws from a previous surgery had come loose. Dr. Owusu found the problem and got the surgery scheduled quickly. Since the surgery I have had no problems with healing or with pain. He made sure I understood what the problem was and listened when I had something to say. He was always very respectful.
Susie M.
Submitted 04/03/20
Dr owusu has performed 2 fusions on my mid and lower back. I came out being able to go back to work doing all that was asked of me. I am in the process of having another procedure done and I wouldnt trust noone but dr owusu I think he is the best in his profession. He will have u back to ur old self in no time. He is an awesome doctor and his office is the best there is. I would recommend him to anyone with issues that he can take care of.
Ahmed M.
Submitted 12/09/19
Went for second opinion Dr. Owusu bedside manner and professionalism speaks wonders.I’m four days post acdf surgery and feel so much better I highly recommend.
Armando G.
Submitted 10/01/19
Answered my questions.
Regina C.
Submitted 09/24/19
The most knowledgeable spinal surgeon inSan Antonio
Tammie C.
Submitted 09/21/19
New office is nice and staff as always was very nice .
Melinda M.
Submitted 09/05/19
Great caring doctor and great staff! Great service
Christy C.
Submitted 08/20/19
Surgery took care of my cervical problems. I am very satisfied with the results. I am looking forward to Dr. Owusu taking care of my next spine problem.
Isaias G.
Submitted 08/15/19
Great!
Mark C.
Submitted 07/25/19
DR Owusu has a very professional staff. Very knowledgeable. I received alternative treatment choices and no pressure to decide right away. I Would recommend DR. Owusu to anyone.
Esther A.
Submitted 07/18/19
I was seen very quickly
Katie K.
Submitted 06/12/19
Very informative and helpful information
Manuel M.
Submitted 06/07/19
Straight answers
Justin W.
Submitted 05/22/19
Quick, and to the point. No beating around the bush, just told me what needed to be done
Samantha D.
Submitted 05/17/19
I went to Dr. Owusu with 3 disc herniations, & left leg numbness and weakness. I was unable to keep up with my life, unable to even complete a grocery trip, as my leg would try to give out. Dr. Owusu’s staff was efficient & friendly, Dr. Owusu was genuinely interested in my care, and was able to explain exactly what was to be done in terms that were easy to understand. 2 weeks later, I was on the table. The surgery was far easier a recover than I’d expected, the spine itself was like night & day, with no pain there. The incision was, as expected, uncomfortable, but just for a few days. Now, 2 weeks post surgery, I’m building stamina, & I’m able to do daily tasks without pain, or my leg giving out. I consider my surgery 100% successful, & would *highly* recommend Dr. Owusu if you are in need of any spine care.
Paola L.
Submitted 05/02/19
Fantastic doctor and Fantastic experience with the staff. My mother couldn’t be happier.
Barbara L.
Submitted 01/22/19
I felt Dr Anthony was very through and explain my back pain. With options i have next.