Testimonials & Reviews

Next Generation Orthopedic & Spine Institute

Anthony Owusu, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX & Spring, TX

53 total reviews

Dr. Anthony Owusu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Owusu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Armando G.
Submitted 10/01/19
Answered my questions.
Regina C.
Submitted 09/24/19
The most knowledgeable spinal surgeon inSan Antonio
Tammie C.
Submitted 09/21/19
New office is nice and staff as always was very nice .
Melinda M.
Submitted 09/05/19
Great caring doctor and great staff! Great service
Christy C.
Submitted 08/20/19
Surgery took care of my cervical problems. I am very satisfied with the results. I am looking forward to Dr. Owusu taking care of my next spine problem.
Isaias G.
Submitted 08/15/19
Great!
Mark C.
Submitted 07/25/19
DR Owusu has a very professional staff. Very knowledgeable. I received alternative treatment choices and no pressure to decide right away. I Would recommend DR. Owusu to anyone.
Esther A.
Submitted 07/18/19
I was seen very quickly
Katie K.
Submitted 06/12/19
Very informative and helpful information
Manuel M.
Submitted 06/07/19
Straight answers
Justin W.
Submitted 05/22/19
Quick, and to the point. No beating around the bush, just told me what needed to be done
Samantha D.
Submitted 05/17/19
I went to Dr. Owusu with 3 disc herniations, & left leg numbness and weakness. I was unable to keep up with my life, unable to even complete a grocery trip, as my leg would try to give out. Dr. Owusu’s staff was efficient & friendly, Dr. Owusu was genuinely interested in my care, and was able to explain exactly what was to be done in terms that were easy to understand. 2 weeks later, I was on the table. The surgery was far easier a recover than I’d expected, the spine itself was like night & day, with no pain there. The incision was, as expected, uncomfortable, but just for a few days. Now, 2 weeks post surgery, I’m building stamina, & I’m able to do daily tasks without pain, or my leg giving out. I consider my surgery 100% successful, & would *highly* recommend Dr. Owusu if you are in need of any spine care.
Paola L.
Submitted 05/02/19
Fantastic doctor and Fantastic experience with the staff. My mother couldn’t be happier.
Barbara L.
Submitted 01/22/19
I felt Dr Anthony was very through and explain my back pain. With options i have next.
Scott W.
Submitted 01/16/19
Professional and thorough.
Deborah V.
Submitted 12/19/18
The staff are very courteous. Dr owusu told me things that were positive with my situation. I'm looking forward to my next appt with him.
Jonathan M.
Submitted 12/11/18
It was a great experience
Noreen S.
Submitted 12/05/18
Always wonderful.
Evonne M.
Submitted 12/04/18
Very discreet and bedside manner was amazing with ALL involved
Susan N.
Submitted 11/02/18
I am a new patient of Dr. Owusu's so I was unsure about him, but much to my delight, my surgery went well. His staff is friendly and helpful.