Testimonials & Reviews

Next Generation Orthopedic & Spine Institute

Anthony Owusu, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, Shavano Park, TX & Spring, TX

42 total reviews

Dr. Anthony Owusu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Owusu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Samantha D.
Submitted 05/17/19
I went to Dr. Owusu with 3 disc herniations, & left leg numbness and weakness. I was unable to keep up with my life, unable to even complete a grocery trip, as my leg would try to give out. Dr. Owusu’s staff was efficient & friendly, Dr. Owusu was genuinely interested in my care, and was able to explain exactly what was to be done in terms that were easy to understand. 2 weeks later, I was on the table. The surgery was far easier a recover than I’d expected, the spine itself was like night & day, with no pain there. The incision was, as expected, uncomfortable, but just for a few days. Now, 2 weeks post surgery, I’m building stamina, & I’m able to do daily tasks without pain, or my leg giving out. I consider my surgery 100% successful, & would *highly* recommend Dr. Owusu if you are in need of any spine care.
Paola L.
Submitted 05/02/19
Fantastic doctor and Fantastic experience with the staff. My mother couldn’t be happier.
Barbara L.
Submitted 01/22/19
I felt Dr Anthony was very through and explain my back pain. With options i have next.
Scott W.
Submitted 01/16/19
Professional and thorough.
Deborah V.
Submitted 12/19/18
The staff are very courteous. Dr owusu told me things that were positive with my situation. I'm looking forward to my next appt with him.
Jonathan M.
Submitted 12/11/18
It was a great experience
Noreen S.
Submitted 12/05/18
Always wonderful.
Evonne M.
Submitted 12/04/18
Very discreet and bedside manner was amazing with ALL involved
Susan N.
Submitted 11/02/18
I am a new patient of Dr. Owusu's so I was unsure about him, but much to my delight, my surgery went well. His staff is friendly and helpful.
Keith K.
Submitted 10/26/18
Had a spinal fusion, Dr. owusu was very good at explaining everything and what to expect. Very good bedside manner.
Deanna H.
Submitted 09/12/18
First appointment went well. Listened to my concerns. Looking forward to future appointments.
Daneesha E.
Submitted 09/12/18
Great
David L.
Submitted 09/11/18
Excellent service all the time
Esther A.
Submitted 08/30/18
Didn't wait a long time to be seen.
Donna F.
Submitted 08/16/18
The Dr is very personable. Making sure you understand each element of your treatment or surgery.
Wael F.
Submitted 08/02/18
Dr Owusu is always attentive to my care and very compassionate. I would not trust anyone else with my pending surgery.
Rosa V.
Submitted 07/26/18
Great experience, the doctor explained everything very easily for us to understand. I really recommend the service from this office.
Noreen S.
Submitted 07/08/18
My experience with Dr. Owusu and his staff is always wonderful. Every single time. I have no complaints.
Ricardo T.
Submitted 06/15/18
The care and concern for my health has been of utmost importance to both Dr Owusu and his staff. Ive been treated and cared for like my Mom would!
Noreen S.
Submitted 06/07/18
My experience was excellent. I love Dr. I wish and his staff. They really do care about their patient's health and comfort. Dr. Owusu and his staff is great