Testimonials & Reviews

Next Generation Orthopedic & Spine Institute

Anthony Owusu, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX & Spring, TX

4.87/5 Star Rating
62 total reviews

Dr. Anthony Owusu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 62 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Owusu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Yvette M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
I would highly recommend Dr. Owuso. I am healing well and finally feeling normal again. Dr. Owuso is very kind and patient with excellent bed side manners before surgery. 6 weeks out and I can stand up straight!
Michael P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
After 2 felled surgery and being told it was all in my head. Dr. Owusu and his team of Warriors got be back on track. I have been living with this for 20 yrs. I have been fighting workman's comp with Doctors no help from a Attorney cause it was to old. I took full medical instead of a lump sum. I'm so glad I did!!! Doctor Owusu was God sent I believe God used him and his Warriors to find the problems. Owusu got it done.Im feeling no pain Thank God for OWUSU TEAM OF WARRIORS
Eduardo B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/22
I would highly recommend him. Make you feel comfortable, explains everything in great detail. Did an amazing job on my back. Great personality. I am extremely grateful for a job well done. If I had to do it again he would the first person I would go to again. Great job Dr. Owusu.
Ivor C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/21
There aren’t enough words of praise to express my gratitude to Dr Owusu! After 3 years with dealing herniated discs due to an auto accident, and being super afraid and nervous about getting back surgery, Dr Owusu was very clear on the benefits and risks of the procedure. Having two levels corrected is no joke. I had my surgery on April the 8th 2021, and my only regret is not getting it done sooner! Thank you Dr Owusu for taking such great care of me and making me feel like family and assuring me and my family that you really cared about my well being and long term healing! God Bless you and give you many years to help many more! I still need 3 cervical discs done and I am confident that Dr Owusu will take care of me in the future just as well!
Kaylynn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/21
I had been dealing with back pain for over 10 years when I finally found Dr. Owusu. He was able to look at my scans and tell me exactly what was needed to fix it....and he did! I have seen many Doctors for this injury and for the first time I felt like I was listened to and treated like a person. I had to recently have another surgery and I was so happy that I was able to go back to him! Dr. Owusu is one of the few Doctors that has the compassion and kindness that is very hard to find. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Sharon G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Dr Owusu performed a Coccygectomy and did a great job. Very thorough and nice. I would recommend him to anyone.
ALISA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/20
I had a bone spur growing into my nerve in my back and the screws from a previous surgery had come loose. Dr. Owusu found the problem and got the surgery scheduled quickly. Since the surgery I have had no problems with healing or with pain. He made sure I understood what the problem was and listened when I had something to say. He was always very respectful.
Susie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/20
Dr owusu has performed 2 fusions on my mid and lower back. I came out being able to go back to work doing all that was asked of me. I am in the process of having another procedure done and I wouldnt trust noone but dr owusu I think he is the best in his profession. He will have u back to ur old self in no time. He is an awesome doctor and his office is the best there is. I would recommend him to anyone with issues that he can take care of.
Ahmed M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/19
Went for second opinion Dr. Owusu bedside manner and professionalism speaks wonders.I’m four days post acdf surgery and feel so much better I highly recommend.
Armando G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/19
Answered my questions.
Regina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/19
The most knowledgeable spinal surgeon inSan Antonio
Tammie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/19
New office is nice and staff as always was very nice .
Melinda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/19
Great caring doctor and great staff! Great service
Christy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/19
Surgery took care of my cervical problems. I am very satisfied with the results. I am looking forward to Dr. Owusu taking care of my next spine problem.
Isaias G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/19
Great!
Mark C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
DR Owusu has a very professional staff. Very knowledgeable. I received alternative treatment choices and no pressure to decide right away. I Would recommend DR. Owusu to anyone.
Esther A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/19
I was seen very quickly
Katie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/19
Very informative and helpful information
Manuel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/19
Straight answers
Justin W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/19
Quick, and to the point. No beating around the bush, just told me what needed to be done