Testimonials & Reviews

Next Generation Orthopedic & Spine Institute

Anthony Owusu, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, Shavano Park, TX & Spring, TX

45 total reviews

Dr. Anthony Owusu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Owusu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katie K.
Submitted 06/12/19
Very informative and helpful information
Manuel M.
Submitted 06/07/19
Straight answers
Justin W.
Submitted 05/22/19
Quick, and to the point. No beating around the bush, just told me what needed to be done
Samantha D.
Submitted 05/17/19
I went to Dr. Owusu with 3 disc herniations, & left leg numbness and weakness. I was unable to keep up with my life, unable to even complete a grocery trip, as my leg would try to give out. Dr. Owusu’s staff was efficient & friendly, Dr. Owusu was genuinely interested in my care, and was able to explain exactly what was to be done in terms that were easy to understand. 2 weeks later, I was on the table. The surgery was far easier a recover than I’d expected, the spine itself was like night & day, with no pain there. The incision was, as expected, uncomfortable, but just for a few days. Now, 2 weeks post surgery, I’m building stamina, & I’m able to do daily tasks without pain, or my leg giving out. I consider my surgery 100% successful, & would *highly* recommend Dr. Owusu if you are in need of any spine care.
Paola L.
Submitted 05/02/19
Fantastic doctor and Fantastic experience with the staff. My mother couldn’t be happier.
Barbara L.
Submitted 01/22/19
I felt Dr Anthony was very through and explain my back pain. With options i have next.
Scott W.
Submitted 01/16/19
Professional and thorough.
Deborah V.
Submitted 12/19/18
The staff are very courteous. Dr owusu told me things that were positive with my situation. I'm looking forward to my next appt with him.
Jonathan M.
Submitted 12/11/18
It was a great experience
Noreen S.
Submitted 12/05/18
Always wonderful.
Evonne M.
Submitted 12/04/18
Very discreet and bedside manner was amazing with ALL involved
Susan N.
Submitted 11/02/18
I am a new patient of Dr. Owusu's so I was unsure about him, but much to my delight, my surgery went well. His staff is friendly and helpful.
Keith K.
Submitted 10/26/18
Had a spinal fusion, Dr. owusu was very good at explaining everything and what to expect. Very good bedside manner.
Deanna H.
Submitted 09/12/18
First appointment went well. Listened to my concerns. Looking forward to future appointments.
Daneesha E.
Submitted 09/12/18
Great
David L.
Submitted 09/11/18
Excellent service all the time
Esther A.
Submitted 08/30/18
Didn't wait a long time to be seen.
Donna F.
Submitted 08/16/18
The Dr is very personable. Making sure you understand each element of your treatment or surgery.
Wael F.
Submitted 08/02/18
Dr Owusu is always attentive to my care and very compassionate. I would not trust anyone else with my pending surgery.
Rosa V.
Submitted 07/26/18
Great experience, the doctor explained everything very easily for us to understand. I really recommend the service from this office.