Testimonials & Reviews

Next Generation Orthopedic & Spine Institute

Anthony Owusu, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX & Spring, TX

57 total reviews

Dr. Anthony Owusu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Owusu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sharon G.
Submitted 08/10/20
Dr Owusu performed a Coccygectomy and did a great job. Very thorough and nice. I would recommend him to anyone.
ALISA B.
Submitted 05/02/20
I had a bone spur growing into my nerve in my back and the screws from a previous surgery had come loose. Dr. Owusu found the problem and got the surgery scheduled quickly. Since the surgery I have had no problems with healing or with pain. He made sure I understood what the problem was and listened when I had something to say. He was always very respectful.
Susie M.
Submitted 04/03/20
Dr owusu has performed 2 fusions on my mid and lower back. I came out being able to go back to work doing all that was asked of me. I am in the process of having another procedure done and I wouldnt trust noone but dr owusu I think he is the best in his profession. He will have u back to ur old self in no time. He is an awesome doctor and his office is the best there is. I would recommend him to anyone with issues that he can take care of.
Ahmed M.
Submitted 12/09/19
Went for second opinion Dr. Owusu bedside manner and professionalism speaks wonders.I’m four days post acdf surgery and feel so much better I highly recommend.
Armando G.
Submitted 10/01/19
Answered my questions.
Regina C.
Submitted 09/24/19
The most knowledgeable spinal surgeon inSan Antonio
Tammie C.
Submitted 09/21/19
New office is nice and staff as always was very nice .
Melinda M.
Submitted 09/05/19
Great caring doctor and great staff! Great service
Christy C.
Submitted 08/20/19
Surgery took care of my cervical problems. I am very satisfied with the results. I am looking forward to Dr. Owusu taking care of my next spine problem.
Isaias G.
Submitted 08/15/19
Great!
Mark C.
Submitted 07/25/19
DR Owusu has a very professional staff. Very knowledgeable. I received alternative treatment choices and no pressure to decide right away. I Would recommend DR. Owusu to anyone.
Esther A.
Submitted 07/18/19
I was seen very quickly
Katie K.
Submitted 06/12/19
Very informative and helpful information
Manuel M.
Submitted 06/07/19
Straight answers
Justin W.
Submitted 05/22/19
Quick, and to the point. No beating around the bush, just told me what needed to be done
Samantha D.
Submitted 05/17/19
I went to Dr. Owusu with 3 disc herniations, & left leg numbness and weakness. I was unable to keep up with my life, unable to even complete a grocery trip, as my leg would try to give out. Dr. Owusu’s staff was efficient & friendly, Dr. Owusu was genuinely interested in my care, and was able to explain exactly what was to be done in terms that were easy to understand. 2 weeks later, I was on the table. The surgery was far easier a recover than I’d expected, the spine itself was like night & day, with no pain there. The incision was, as expected, uncomfortable, but just for a few days. Now, 2 weeks post surgery, I’m building stamina, & I’m able to do daily tasks without pain, or my leg giving out. I consider my surgery 100% successful, & would *highly* recommend Dr. Owusu if you are in need of any spine care.
Paola L.
Submitted 05/02/19
Fantastic doctor and Fantastic experience with the staff. My mother couldn’t be happier.
Barbara L.
Submitted 01/22/19
I felt Dr Anthony was very through and explain my back pain. With options i have next.
Scott W.
Submitted 01/16/19
Professional and thorough.
Deborah V.
Submitted 12/19/18
The staff are very courteous. Dr owusu told me things that were positive with my situation. I'm looking forward to my next appt with him.